Company Name: ARM Green Industries Limited
Ticker: ARMG
ARM Green Industries Limited is a listed company in the middle of a fundamental reinvention. The business formerly known as Calcorp earned money from vehicles placed on hire and from financial income. Its new controlling shareholders disposed of the vehicle fleet, acquired Helios Resol Technology (Private) Limited, changed the listed company’s name and objects, and committed most of its liquid resources to a solar-equipment manufacturing project. The new industrial story is tangible, but it had not yet become a revenue-producing manufacturing operation in the latest disclosed period.
AlphaGen verdict: ARMG should currently be read as a funded project under execution, not as an established solar manufacturer. For the nine months ended March 31, 2026, the consolidated accounts showed no vehicle-hire income and Rs12.18 million of other income; the solar project appeared principally as Rs256.21 million of capital work in progress. Commissioning, commercial sales, plant utilization and working-capital discipline are therefore more informative than near-term earnings per share. Official nine-month consolidated report.
What the company is becoming
ARM Green Industries was incorporated in Pakistan on April 1, 1992 as a public limited company, and its shares are quoted on the Pakistan Stock Exchange. The company’s former principal business was vehicles plied for hire. At an extraordinary general meeting on January 22, 2026, shareholders approved a new principal line covering the manufacture, assembly, trading, import and export of renewable-energy equipment and ancillary products, together with related services. The PSX identifies ARM Green Industries Limited as the former Calcorp Limited and records the symbol change from CASH to ARMG. PSX company profile; official interim report.
The operating vehicle for the industrial plan is Helios Resol Technology (Private) Limited. Helios was incorporated on August 9, 2024 and is described in the group accounts as being in the business of manufacturing and installing solar-energy systems using polysilicon and chemical technologies. ARMG acquired 100% of Helios during the nine months to March 2026, turning a previously associated company into a wholly owned subsidiary. Consolidated accounts combine the listed holding company and Helios; unconsolidated statements show ARMG alone. Official nine-month report, notes 1 and 3.
Management’s stated product ambition covers photovoltaic modules, battery systems, inverters and ancillary equipment. These categories have different economics: modules are exposed to component costs and price competition; batteries add chemistry, safety, cycle-life and warranty considerations; inverters add power electronics, certification and service. The company has not disclosed a detailed product mix, nameplate capacity, technology partner, supplier roster, customer contracts or commissioning date, so future revenue and margins cannot yet be estimated reliably. Management description in the 2025 annual report.
How the business changed hands
The transition began with a change of control. The 2025 annual report says current management acquired 9,022,444 shares from Optimus Limited and the general public, equal to 83.97% of paid-up shares. The board was recomposed on May 30, 2025 following the takeover. Management then stated that it intended to discontinue vehicle renting, with Helios becoming the central project. 2025 annual report, board overview.
The old income statement is not a clean base from which to extrapolate the new company. In FY2025, gross vehicle rentals were Rs20.92 million. Insurance and depreciation reduced that to Rs10.49 million of net vehicle-hire income, compared with Rs16.18 million in FY2024. The fleet’s opening net book value was Rs155.68 million; disposals and depreciation reduced vehicle property and equipment to nil at June 30, 2025. The disposal closed the legacy operating engine rather than merely shrinking it. 2025 annual report, notes 7 and 17.
FY2025 profit also relied heavily on financial income. Other income was Rs15.40 million, including Rs13.37 million of interest charged on an overdue balance of former parent Optimus Limited at three-month KIBOR plus 3%, and Rs2.03 million of return on bank deposits. Profit after tax was Rs10.47 million, or Rs0.97 per share, versus Rs13.62 million and Rs1.27 in FY2024. These were reported earnings from a rental and receivable/treasury structure, not the intended manufacturing model. 2025 annual report, notes 18, 21 and 22.
Assets and operating footprint
Helios’s disclosed project site is a two-acre plot at Bin Qasim Industrial Park in Karachi. At March 31, 2026, the group reported Rs70.00 million as an advance to Pakistan Industrial Development Corporation against provisional allotment; possession was pending completion of remaining installments. Capital work in progress of Rs256.21 million comprised Rs128.22 million of construction materials, Rs122.90 million of contractor payments, Rs4.74 million of professional fees and approvals, Rs0.33 million of site development and testing, and a small miscellaneous balance. Official nine-month report, notes 6 and 7.
PIDC describes Bin Qasim Industrial Park as a notified, operational special economic zone spread over 930 acres. It says eligible zone enterprises can receive a ten-year income-tax holiday and a one-time import-duty exemption under the SEZ framework; the federal Board of Investment describes the same broad national incentives. Eligibility and timing remain legal and operational questions, so readers should not assume that every benefit is already recognized in ARMG’s accounts or guarantees returns. PIDC’s official BQIP page; Board of Investment SEZ framework.
How the proposed manufacturing model works
Reported fact: ARMG’s approved objects and Helios’s stated activity permit manufacturing, assembly, trading, import/export and installation across renewable-energy equipment. Management has named modules, batteries and inverters as intended product families. It has not published a bill of materials, sourcing split, production capacity, yield targets, certification status or distribution agreements. Official company disclosures.
AlphaGen inference: if Helios assembles products locally, economics will turn on landed component cost, foreign exchange, factory utilization, conversion yield and selling price. At low utilization, depreciation, staff, utilities and quality-control costs are spread across fewer units. At high utilization, working capital and supplier reliability become more demanding. This is an analytical framework, not a management forecast.
Production also differs by product. Module assembly generally combines cells and encapsulation materials before lamination, framing, testing and grading. Battery-system assembly requires cell selection, management electronics, thermal and safety controls, housing and testing. Inverters require power electronics, software or firmware, protection systems and certification. These are general industry processes; ARMG has not disclosed which stages it will perform internally, its suppliers, or its imported-input share. Foreign currency and shipping could matter, but the magnitude depends on the eventual sourcing plan.
Customers, pricing and route to market
ARMG has not named customers, orders, distributors, engineering-procurement-construction partners or after-sales channels. It is too early to claim market share or an established route to market. The approved objects allow equipment trading and services, while Helios’s legal description includes installation. Possible channels include direct industrial sales, dealers, installer partnerships or project work, but none is confirmed. AlphaGen inference: price realization must be assessed alongside quality, warranties, customer credit and service. Revenue growth without receivable collection would not demonstrate a healthy model.
Revenue, costs, margins and cash conversion
The old rental model had rental receipts, insurance, maintenance and vehicle depreciation. The new model will be more working-capital intensive: manufacturing normally requires supplier advances, inventory at several stages, customer receivables and warranty provisions. Cash can lag accounting profit, especially during launch.
At March 31, 2026, consolidated assets were Rs346.63 million and equity Rs302.23 million. Assets were dominated by Rs256.21 million of capital work in progress and Rs70.00 million advanced for the plot, while cash fell to Rs14.23 million from Rs312.57 million at June 30, 2025. Liabilities were Rs44.40 million, including Rs39.02 million due to related parties. Nine-month cash flow showed Rs161.49 million used in investing and Rs40.97 million generated from related-party financing. Official consolidated statements at March 31, 2026.
Economically, liquid assets have been converted into an unfinished industrial project. That is neither success nor failure by itself, but flexibility is lower than when the company held more than Rs300 million of cash. Completing, commissioning and stocking the facility may require careful funding. The question is not simply how much has been spent, but whether each additional rupee moves the plant toward validated commercial output.
For the nine months ended March 31, 2026, consolidated other income was Rs12.18 million, administrative and operating expenses Rs7.44 million, finance charges Rs5,105, and profit after tax Rs3.49 million, or Rs0.33 per share. The comparable period produced Rs9.39 million and Rs0.87 per share. With no vehicle-hire income in the current period, profit mainly reflected treasury/other income during construction, not manufacturing margin. Official consolidated profit or loss statement.
Subsidiaries, funding and related parties
Helios is the disclosed wholly owned subsidiary and core of the new strategy. ARMG’s unconsolidated report showed a Rs290.00 million loan to Helios; it is eliminated in consolidation because it is funding within the group. Acquisition accounting produced provisional goodwill of Rs3.44 million. Readers should distinguish parent-only claims on Helios from resources available to the consolidated group. Official nine-month report.
Related-party funding is material. Amounts due to related parties reached Rs39.02 million at March 31, 2026. The notes say transactions are on agreed terms approved by the board. Readers should monitor terms, maturity and availability, plus any new equity or bank finance. The tiny finance charge during construction should not be assumed to represent the long-run cost of financing a commercial manufacturing cycle.
Competitive position, cyclicality and risk
Potential strengths are a listed platform, wholly owned project company, defined industrial site, substantial construction spending and access to an operational SEZ. The weakness is that none yet proves product quality, cost competitiveness, customer acceptance or sustainable margins. The categories are exposed to technology change and global price competition.
A favourable environment would combine stable demand, predictable policy, timely commissioning, reliable supply, a manageable rupee and prices that cover conversion, warranty and distribution. An adverse environment would combine equipment-price declines, rupee weakness, import disruption, delays, low utilization, extended credit or quality claims. A fall in selling prices alongside higher imported-input costs would be particularly difficult.
The pivot also carries execution and governance risk. Control is concentrated, the free float is limited, and related-party balances fund part of the project. These facts do not prove poor governance, but they make disclosure quality, board oversight, procurement transparency and minority-shareholder treatment important. PSX company profile and share data.
Growth avenues—and what must be proven
The first growth avenue is completion: secure the site position, finish construction, install and commission equipment, obtain approvals and demonstrate stable production. Next comes commercialization through product specifications, certification, pricing, distribution and after-sales support. Then utilization must turn fixed assets into repeated sales while controlling defects, warranty claims, inventory and receivables. Batteries, inverters, installation services or exports are later options, not current revenue. The best evidence will be audited segment sales, volumes, utilization, gross margin, order conversion and cash collection.
Key facts and figures
1. Incorporated April 1, 1992; formerly Calcorp Limited and now quoted as ARMG. PSX profile.
2. Current management acquired 9,022,444 shares, or 83.97% of paid-up shares, in the FY2025 change of control. 2025 annual report.
3. Issued capital is 10,744,413 ordinary shares and Rs107.44 million of paid-up capital. Official financial statements.
4. FY2025 gross vehicle rentals were Rs20.92 million and net vehicle-hire income was Rs10.49 million. 2025 annual report.
5. FY2025 other income was Rs15.40 million; profit after tax was Rs10.47 million and EPS was Rs0.97. 2025 annual report.
6. The vehicle fleet’s net book value was nil at June 30, 2025 after disposals and depreciation. 2025 annual report.
7. Helios became a 100%-owned subsidiary during the nine months ended March 31, 2026. Official nine-month report.
8. Capital work in progress was Rs256.21 million at March 31, 2026. Official nine-month report.
9. The advance against the two-acre Bin Qasim Industrial Park plot was Rs70.00 million at March 31, 2026. Official nine-month report.
10. Consolidated assets were Rs346.63 million and equity was Rs302.23 million at March 31, 2026. Official nine-month report.
11. Cash was Rs14.23 million, while amounts due to related parties were Rs39.02 million at March 31, 2026. Official nine-month report.
12. Nine-month consolidated profit after tax was Rs3.49 million, or Rs0.33 per share, versus Rs9.39 million and Rs0.87 a year earlier. Official nine-month report.
How to read this company’s results
Use consolidated accounts for the group
Once Helios became a subsidiary, consolidated statements became the useful view of group assets, liabilities and earnings. Use unconsolidated statements for the listed parent, remembering that parent loans to Helios disappear on consolidation.
Separate operating revenue from other income
Other income and bank returns can keep the income statement profitable without validating manufacturing. Look for a new revenue line, disclosed cost of sales, gross profit and evidence that sales recur.
Treat capital work in progress as a milestone account
Rising CWIP means spending is capitalized into the project; it does not show that the plant operates. The decisive transition is transfer into operating plant, followed by depreciation, production and sales.
Read margin together with cash
Early margins may be distorted by commissioning batches, scrap, warranties and low utilization. Compare margin with volume, inventory, receivables and operating cash flow. Profit without collection is weak evidence; cash use can be normal during launch only if it converts into sellable inventory and collected revenue.
Watch disclosure gaps
The key missing data are capacity, specifications, certification, sourcing, commissioning dates, customer channels, warranties and funding required for commercial operation. Future reports that fill these gaps matter more than broad statements about renewable-energy opportunity.
What readers should monitor next
Watch possession and completion of the site; movement of CWIP into commissioned plant; first manufacturing or trading revenue; capacity and product details; margin and utilization; inventory and receivable days; warranty provisions; operating cash flow; new related-party, bank or equity funding; and confirmed SEZ benefits. Compare consolidated and parent-only liquidity so group investment is not mistaken for freely available parent cash.
ARMG has replaced an extinguished rental model with a tangible industrial buildout. It becomes easier to value only when capital deployment turns into tested products, paying customers and repeatable cash generation. Until then, reported earnings are secondary and execution evidence is primary. This article explains the business and risks; it is not investment advice.
Sources
ARM Green Industries / Calcorp Annual Report 2025
ARM Green Industries nine-month report to March 31, 2026
Pakistan Stock Exchange company profile for ARMG
Official investor information and six-year financial highlights
Pakistan Industrial Development Corporation: Bin Qasim Industrial Park